• Karl Doutlik, President of AIACE, Austria
  • Julia Hahn, Director, Burgerforum Europa


  • Olivier Brissaud, Chairman, Alumni Europae asbl, Belgium
  • Steen Illeborg, Secretary-General, Europeans Throughout the World
  • Jacques Lafitte, founding partner, AVISA Partners, Belgium
  • Denis MacShane, partner,  AVISA Partners, Belgium
  • Pierre Mairesse, frm. director EC Youth and Education, Belgium
  • Bill Martin, European Citizen
  • Tony Venables, Board member ETTW, Belgium


  • Eleonora Gavriliedes, Director-General in communications


  • Per Eklund - Swedish European.  Bornholm, Denmark
  • Jakob Erle, Board Member of New Europe, Denmark
  • Steen Gade, Chairman Nyt Europa, Denmark
  • Gunnar Hattesen, Editor; member of the Board of the European Movement in Denmark
  • Connie Hedegaard, Chairperson, former Commissioner for Climate, EU (2010-4), former Minister for Climate and Energy (2007-9), Nordic Cooperation and  for the Environment (2004-7)
  • Povl Christian Henningsen, Empower, Denmark
  • Peter von Kohl, ​​Founder of The Václav Havel European Academy
  • Claus Larsen-Jensen, Director, Forum for International Cooperation, Denmark
  • Finn Laursen, Dr. Jean Monnet Chair ad personam, University of Southern Jutland, Denmark
  • ​Søren Winther Lundby, CEO Global Citizens
  • Ivar Lærkesen Board Member at Bornholm's Peoples High School; teacher
  • Karsten Lodahl Madsen, consultant
  • Henrik Meilstrup, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Terkel T. Nielsen, former local president European Movement
  • Torben B. Nielsen, Director B. Com 
  • Hans Rysgaard, Copenhagen, former chairman of Caobisco and International Confectionery Association, Denmark
  • Chiara Valentini, ass. Professor in corporate communication, University of Aarhus.


  • Lindsay Armstrong, Journalist, France
  • Jean-Pierre Bobichon, Activist in Sauvons l'Europe
  • Philippe Cayla, Européens sans frontières, France
  • Isabelle Dejeux, Associate Director, Allisonpr.com, France  
  • Daniel Vezzio, Italian Expat Association, Lyon, France


  • Gerald Häfner, former MEP and German MP - later founder of Democracy International, Germany
  • Rolf Hagemann, Goodwill Ambassador Copenhagen, Germany
  • Felix Heitmann, Partner AVISA
  • Tom Høyem, Former minister for Greenland of Denmark (1982-87), now in Germany. 
  • Adrian Taylor, Co-founder Change Agents Network (iCAN)
  • Hans Jürgen Zahorka, Director LIBERTAS . Europäisches Institut GmbH, Editor-in-Chief European Union Foreign Affairs Journal (EUFAJ), Germany
  • Ulrik Bartholdy, Bartholdy Consulting, Mainz, Germany


  • Vassoula Cossiavelou, Dr., Communication Counsellor A at State​


  • Judit Fekete, former Director-General of Communications on Europe in the Hungarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • István Ujhelyi, Member of the European Parliament


Kingsley Aikins,​ CEO Diaspora Matters, Ireland


  • Virgilio Dastoli, President European Movement Italy
  • Haakon A. Ikonomou, PhD EUI, Firenze, Italy
  • Thierry Vissol, Professor, Foundation Giuseppe di Vagno, Italy 


  • Simon Holmberg, Director, Danish Cultural Institute Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania


  • Kotryna Stankute, Director, Lithuanian Global Leaders


  • Fons Theis, former Head of Representation, the European Commission in Luxembourg 
  • Robert Arendal, business manager, Luxembourg, Denmark ,
  • Nicolas Delaby,   board member of Europe sans Frontieres, Luxembourg


  • Jan A. Dekker, former President of EARTO, TNO and KIVI, the Netherlands
  • Peter Idenburg, Chair, Alumni Lifelong Learning Initiative, INSEAD, former GD Ministry of Finances of the Netherlands, 
  • Nico Wegter, Member of the Laren Council


  • Isabel Baltazar, researcher University Nova, Lisbon, Portugal


  • Dorin Fleseriu, IT manager, Bucharest


  • Branislav Slysko, Press Secretary at Comenius University, Bratislava


  • ​Dejan Hribar, Secretary General, Slovenian Paneuropean Movement
  • Ziga Turk, Professor, former secretary-general for the European Council's group EUROPE 2030, Slovenia 


  • Irene Lozano, Author, former MP, Spain
  • Aurelio Sahagun-Pool, former Communications Director for the Prime Minister, Spain
  • Jose-Manuel Meaurio,  Basque Country, Spain
  • Maruja Gutiérrez, Vice President AIACE-Spain


  • ​Anders Castberger, former president of ECAS​, Sweden
  • Vasilis Koulolias, Director GovLab, Storckholm University  Sweden
  • Ylva Tivéus, former director for citizens communication,           European Commission


  • Roger Casale, CEO New Europeans, United Kingdom
  • Brendan Donnelly, Director, The Federal Trust for Education & Research
  • Matthew Fulton, CEO, European Movement,
  • ​Natasha Levanti,  editor of European Public Affairs
  • Jane Morrice, Member of European Economic and Social Committee, Northern Ireland
  • Veronica Stiastny, European Movement UK


  • Torben Riise, International Consulting, USA 


​​​  ​​How to Find Us

Europe's People's Forum

40, Boulevard du Regent, 

B-1000 Bruxelles, Belgium 


Ryvangs Alle 18,

2100 Copenhagen Oe, Denmark


Don't hesitate to contact us if your organisation wants to partner with us in the work to engage citizens in shaping the future of Europe. 


Edouard Peillon, Network Coordinator

email: Contact@europespeoplesforum.eu  

tel: +32 497915165

  Individual ​Supporters​​​​

Become a supporter of the Europe’s People’s Forum

We invite you to become a supporter of Europe’s People’s Forum (EPF) as a way to increase democracy in Europe and to engage every single citizen in debating and influencing future policies in EU and Member States.

Your support counts when we want policy proposals to be taken seriously by national and European politicians and civil servants. It counts when we present the aims of the project to our funders. Our supporters provide knowledge and insights when we define our priorities for the future. We will ask for your advice and encourage you to engage with your expertise in our work. Contact us and together we will find out how we can collaborate.

In return you will offer dedicated services to you. You will receive our regular selection of think tank analyses about EU, you will receive our fact sheets on Glimpses of Europe and other additional services that are in their making. As a membership based organisations all supporters will be invited to participate in our online general assembly, take part in the election of our board or become part of it yourself. Below you will find a list of some of those who have become supporters of the Europe’s People’s Forum.  

​Please write to the Secretary General, Bent Nørby Bonde by email to: